Golden State Warriors are champions again – Deadline

The Golden State Warriors are the National Basketball Assn. champions, destroying the Boston Celtics 103-90 in the TD Garden in Game 6 to win the series.

Boston ran out to a 14-2 lead to start the game, but after that it was all Golden State. The Warriors went on a 25-8 run to take a small lead at the end of the first quarter and never looked back.

The win is Golden State’s fourth championship in eight seasons, confirming their dynasty. They are only the second team—to join the 1985 Los Angeles Lakers—to be the only visiting teams to win the Celtics’ home turf title.

The Warriors scored 10 points in the first 1:47 of the second quarter to create a 21-0 run for Golden State, sparking cheers from the disappointed Boston home crowd. Golden State lead at the half by 15 points.

Steph Curry was the leading Golden State scorer with 34 points. Jaylen Bown led the Celtics with 34.